Where is my mind?

It’s a Monday night at Mozart’s Coffee place by Lake Austin.
In my ears I hear your voice say, “You look so beautiful.” I turn away from this screen as I close my eyes to recreate the times you’d look at me and make me feel wanted, important, visible.

I don’t know how else to continue with this lament, if that’s even what we’ll call it.
Most, if not all of the people that know me would say, “STOP! GET. OVER. IT” But as kind as they are and as much as they love me, they will tell me, “It’s gonna be okay.”

And I know it will be, but just not yet. Not yet.

Leave a Reply

